• Title: Good Boy Bad Girl
  • Artist: Country Girls
  • Runtime: 3:48   Language: Japanese
  • Date: February 26, 2017

"Good Boy Bad Girl" is one of the latest singles from j-pop group Country Girls. The song was composed by Hoshibe Shou and written by Kodama Ameko. "Good Boy Bad Girl" is a departure from the heavily romanticized vision of youthful love often presented in popular music, instead it describes the distress and plain embarrassment that most of us go through in our young years as we stumble our way through relationships, trying to find a balance between our true selves and the image of ourselves we feel we are supposed to put forward. Some of us may feel we need to be "good" and some of us may feel we need to be "bad," but what we are really craving is just to throw away all the posing and connect with each other.

As with many of Country Girls' other music videos, the video for "Good Boy Bad Girl" utilizes a distinctive look that is a mixture of retro-American and modern-Japanese. 1980s-style "bad boy"-esque leather and motorcycles are the primary imagery (combined with plenty of sparkling silver glitter, of course), with a dance that is a little bit of para-para and a little bit of "Grease."

Country Girls will be going on a "Concert Tour" and a "Live Tour" in spring 2017 throughout Japan. Both tours begin in April and end sometime in May.

  • Hot MV
by Shiny - Mandarin

As long as I know who I am, it doesn't matter what am I in the eyes of others. But the question is – do I even know...

by Kenji Wu - Mandarin

If you’re feeling down, fill that sad and lonely heart with a sad song, sing to your heart’s content, and sing till...

by Exile The Second - Japanese

"SUPER FLY" is one of the newest singles from EXILE THE SECOND, and also part of their upcoming album ("BORN TO...

by Kim Taeyeon - Korean

Following her many successful solo works, Taeyeon has finally announced the release of her first full-length album, “My...

by BTS - Korean

“Not Today” is the second new track from BTS’ newest special album “You Never Walk Alone” that...