• Title: Here, After, Us (後來的我們)
  • Artist: Mayday
  • Runtime: 5:56   Language: Mandarin
  • Date: July 31, 2016

There’s bound to be regrets in life, but no matter what, live a life that’s worth living. Mayday has again encouraged their listeners in their new song “Here, After, Us”, in their newly released album “History of Tomorrow”.

Ashin wrote the lyrics for this song, which expresses the regret of a relationship that didn’t last. Though the protagonists are sad, they will move on to continue with their life. This was reflected in the MV, where a pregnant housewife (acted by Mathilde Lin) was seen spending time with her son, and she seems to be missing an old lover (acted by Darren Wang) of hers, who spends most of his time travelling around the world. They finally meet, reminisce the past, part with one last kiss, and continue with their daily lives.

As this MV involves the same actors and director as their other MV “Suddenly Missing You So Bad” filmed 8 years ago, some of us have viewed this as a sequel to the former. Also, there is continuity in the storyline, as the previous MV shows how the protagonists got together and separated before she decided not to wait for him and marry another man. Hence, this new song further resonates in the listeners’ heart when Monster beautifully composed it with a touch of nostalgia in the melodies.

Mayday will be having their concert “Just Rock It 2016” in Singapore on 5th and 6th August 2016.

  • Hot MV
by AGA - Cantonese

What happens if two people who just broke up with their lovers try to find comfort in each other? AGA, in her newly released...

by SKY-HI - Japanese

"Rainbow Holiday" is a new single by "SKY-HI" (Mitsuhiro Hidaka), that was written and composed by...

by Magnolia Factory - Japanese

"Hey Youth, Come At Me" is a new single by the band "Magnolia Factory". The song is really up beat and...

by Fei - Korean

Fei, a well-known female vocalist of Kpop girl group, Miss-A, had just made her debut as a solo artist. She has released a new...

by Heize - Korean

Heize released a new song, And July, from her EP album of the same name. The song features DEAN and DJ Frizz. The collaboration...